Welcome to the Kenya High Commission Abuja
as we say in Kenya "Karibu"


Kenya, officially the Republic of Kenya, is a sovereign state in Africa. It’s capital and largest city is Nairobi. Kenya lies on the equator with the Indian Ocean to the south-east, Tanzania to the south, Uganda to the west, South Sudan to the north-west, Ethiopia to the north, and Somalia to the north-east.

The Kenya Diaspora consists of people of Kenyan origin and non-resident Kenyans residing outside the country. The Diaspora account for a significant share of GDP, similarly, the contribution of the Diaspora in terms of skills, expertise, and transfer of knowledge to Kenya is invaluable though this potential has not been fully harnessed.

The role of Diaspora in the realization of vision 2030 is recognized especially in driving investments in the priority sector of economies such as Education, Financial services, health, housing, ICT-enabled services, Business Process Outsourcing (BPO), manufacturing, and tourism.

In light of the foregoing; therefore, the Mission will endeavor to provide continuous consular services to Kenyans in Nigeria and Countries of accreditation, establish and maintain strategic networks with Kenyans in marketing Kenya’s products with a view to promote bilateral trade with host  country and other countries of accreditation.

Trade and Investment

Tourism and Wildlife

Culture Explore

Education - Explore

Sports - Explore

The Big 4 Agenda

The High Commission

To represent and promote Kenya’s Bilateral and Multi-lateral relations with countries of accreditation, namely: Nigeria, Benin, Togo, Sierra Leone, Cote d’Ivoire, Liberia, Burkina faso, Niger, Guinea Bissau, Cameroon, Equitorial Guinea, Guinea Conakry and the Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS).


To be a word-class Mission promoting and protecting Kenya’s Social, Economic, and Political Interests in West Africa.

Read More

Core Values

Patriotism, Professionalism, Honesty and Dignity, Integrity, Team Spirit, Accountability, Efficiency, Excellence, Courtesy, Discipline, Commitment.

Read More


To pursue the interests and values of the People and Government of Kenya through result-oriented diplomatic engagement in West Africa.

Read More


Plot 357, Central Business District, Federal Capital Territory (FCT),

P.M.B 5160 Wuse Head Office.

Abuja, Nigeria.

Read More

Mission Opening Time

Mon – Thur 09:00am – 04:00pm

Fri – 09:00am – 12:00pm

Closed on Saturday, Sundays, and all public holidays

Read More


Telephone: +234 909 544 6757

Email: abuja@mfa.go.ke


Read More